And The Story Goes….

I was flattered when Vijeeta requested that I be the one to take photos for her upcoming engagement about a year ago. A year, that’s right, she was confident I had the chops to get the job done and booked my time way in advance.

Not a wedding photographer by any yardstick, there were huge expectations to live up to. Events and ceremonies such as these are often difficult to manage and Murphy’s law suggests that you’re always in the wrong place at the right time and end up shooting the back of someone’s head instead.

I guess all things being equal, I knew what I was in for and I can only hope the images have a story to tell.

So here’s the story of Sujev & Vijeeta as I saw it unfold….

Frame 01: It all starts with a blinged out pair of shoes & a shimmering dress.

_dsc2954

Frame 02: Behind the scenes, the powder room.

_dsc2977

Frame 03: She’s going to make him wait and make him wait she did.

_dsc3004

Frame 04: The grand entrance.

_dsc3015

Frame 05: I thought I heard her say, “Where is he?” before she spotted her beau.

_dsc3020

Frame 06: Mingling with relatives for those customary selfies and such.

_dsc3071

Frame 07: My cheesy attempt at a garden portrait. But she looks radiant.

_dsc3088

Frame 08: On bended knee, here comes the proposal.

_dsc3135

Frame 09: She said “Yes” so let’s dance.

_dsc3293

Frame 10: Together at last under the twinkling star lights.

_dsc3435

Frame 11: And the beat goes on….

_dsc3437

Frame 12: Let the light always shine on you both.

_dsc3003

A befitting swansong for my photography work. Perhaps I’ll once again pick up my camera for some behind the scenes shots come September next year for the wedding.

The Roving Photographer
December 10, 2016

Leave a Reply

